Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Toomuch37
New Contributor

New gal

Hi, im new to this. I would like to chat with people who understand me

10 REPLIES 10
tyme
Community Lead

Re: New gal

Hey @Toomuch37 ,

Welcome to the forums! 

We all started off as new to things like this. We are here to welcome you. 

Is there something you want to tell us about yourself?

I'm the Community Lead here on the forums. I started off using the forums to aid my own mental health recovery, and since then, things have turned to become better than ever. Hence, years down the track, I'm still here, and now a Community Lead!

I enjoy helping people. I enjoy giving back to the community.

What are some things you are interested in?

Welcome to the forum @Toomuch37 😊

Welcome to the forum @Toomuch37 .  We are all here to support you throughout your journey.  Share away with your stories and I am sure you will find someone that can relate to what you are talking about.  There are also peer support workers who review the forums as well who can help you to come up with strategies to help build you up.  I'm sure everyone can help you.

Much love,

Rose.

Hallo there @Toomuch37 

You appear to be a person of few words, but those few words were probably one of the hardest you have written.  Reaching out is always hard, opening yourself up to others is hard, but bottling things up is the worst.  So how can we help you, please let us try........Asgard

Hi @Toomuch37 

Welcome to the forums and well done on making your first post and reaching out.

Are there some things about yourself that you would be comfortable in sharing to let others get to know you better?