Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Useful resources

Rubyf
Contributor

Has anyone got PARCS experience?

Hello forum friends!

i hope this finds all of you well!

Yes it is 4am, yes I do have psychiatric appointment today.

Its my first and we're to be discussing my admission to a Prevention and Recovery Care Service facility and I'm so terrified. What goes on? What amount should I be budgeting(Centrelink cut me off yesterday because I can't look for work)? What if they want to keep me forever? 

Im sure a few of you have first hand experiences with PARCS and I'd love to hear about it. I'm not very good at replying, and I apologise for that, but know that I will read your response and try to form answers to any questions you might have about my as yet undiagnosed condition and the circumstances surrounding this pending stay in care.

Y'all are fantastic, thanks in advance!

❤️Rubyf

5 REPLIES 5

Re: Has anyone got PARCS experience?

Right
Don't know your circumstances but why couldn't you get a medical certificate from a doctor for exemption from work?You shouldn't be cut off under the circumstances.