Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Stole
New Contributor

The farthest farther

I've never used this before frankly I'm a little scared so I'll try

My father hasn't really ever supported me being trans he's never believed in doctors my mother and father are separated I use to see my dad on the weekends and suddenly he decided to move to the country side to start a brewery ik he's never been supportive heck he was never really there we would barley talk but for some reason I craved his validation and the worst part is he got a dog, he neglects it just like me and he has the audacity to talk to me about how bad it is and how I should care more but I just can't help but get angry

Idk if I'm a bad person or reasonable you tell  me.

4 REPLIES 4

Re: The farthest farther

No, it doesn't sound like you're a bad person at all, everyone wants and needs the love and understanding every parent should have for their child.

Unfortunately we're all flawed, even parents.

The fact that you ask if you're a bad person shows you aren't.

I wish you all the best

Hi,